Agricultural Services

Manager of Horticulture
Jennifer Haverstock
Office: 902-678-7722
Cell: 902-670-5003
jhaverstock@perennia.ca

Manager of Livestock and Field Crops
Jonathan Wort
Office:
902-896-0277
Cell:
902-890-0303
jwort@perennia.ca

Tree Fruit Specialist
Michelle Cortens
Office: 902-678-7722
Cell: 902-679-7908
mcortens@perennia.ca

Berry Specialist
Gordon (Sonny) Murray
Office: 902-678-7722
Cell: 902-670-4892
smurray@perennia.ca

Dairy Specialist
Dan Mosley
Office: 902-896-0277
Cell: 902-890-9665
dmosley@perennia.ca

Non-Ruminant Specialist
Heather McLean
Office: 902-678-7722
Cell: 902-670-5002
hmclean@perennia.ca

Wild Blueberry Specialist
Hugh Lyu
Cell: 902-890-0472
hlyu@perennia.ca

Protected Crop Specialist
Talia Plaskett
Cell: 902-305-3419
tplaskett@perennia.ca

Agricultural Research Technician
Jenna Bekkers
Cell: 902-890-6611
jbekkers@perennia.ca

Agricultural Research Technician
Lindsay Scott
Cell: 902-890-8849
lscott@perennia.ca

Field Crops Specialist
Caitlin Congdon
Office: 902-678-7722
Cell: 902-698-9473
ccongdon@perennia.ca

Ruminant Livestock Specialist
Katie Trottier
Cell: 
902-324-8306
ktrottier@perennia.ca

Forage Specialist/Research Program Coordinator
Shane Wood
Office:
902-896-0277
Cell:
902-890-7774
shanewood@perennia.ca

Senior Apiculturist/ATTTA Program Lead
Andrew Byers
Cell:
902-324-1832
abyers@perennia.ca

Apiculturist – ATTTA
Kayla Gaudet
kgaudet@perennia.ca

Agricultural Environmental Specialist
Mackenzie Rathgeber
Cell:
902-890-7716
mrathgeber@perennia.ca

Agricultural Research Technician
Kristen Cue
Cell: 
902-670-5411
kcue@perennia.ca

Agricultural Research Technician
Sarah Schaefer
Cell:
902-324-2118
sschaefer@perennia.ca

Christmas Tree Specialist
Lienna Hoeg
lhoeg@perennia.ca

Horticulturist and Field Plant Pathologist
Dustin MacLean
dustinmaclean@perennia.ca

Molecular Biologist
Matthew Peill
Office:
902-678-7722
mpeill@perennia.ca

Soil Specialist
Caitlin McCavour
Cell:
902-890-8629
cmccavour@perennia.ca

Vegetable Specialist
Tim Morcom
Cell:
902-698-2307
tmorcom@perennia.ca

Agri-Technology Specialist
Colin Farrell
Cell: 902-324-8255
cfarrell@perennia.ca

Research Associate
Lisa Harkness
Office: 902-678-7722
Cell: 902-670-6117
lharkness@perennia.ca

Climate Change Adaptation Coordinator
Allan Thomson
Cell:
782-370-2303
athomson@perennia.ca

Agri-Technology Technician
Shoshana Naumann
Cell:
 902-305-5839
snaumann@perennia.ca

On-farm Climate Action Fund – Technical Lead
Georgia Lewis
Office: 902-678-7722
Cell: 902-670-9655
glewis@perennia.ca

Fisheries Services

Manager of Seafood
Ashley Sprague
Cell: 902-955-0248
asprague@perennia.ca

Seafood Project Assistant
Sarah Lowe
Cell: 
902-930-1022
slowe@perennia.ca

Food Scientist – Seafood
Jonny Rolin
Cell: 902-956-4280
jrolin@perennia.ca

Innovation Project Coordinator
Margot White
Office: 902-896-8782
mwhite@perennia.ca

Product Development and Commercialization

Innovation Centre Manager
Jody Wipp
innovation@perennia.ca

Program Administration Officer
Erin Boutilier
innovation@perennia.ca

Food Scientist
Nancy Tregunno
Office: 902-896-8782
innovation@perennia.ca

Food Scientist – Beverage Specialist
Chelsea Meisner
innovation@perennia.ca

Research Associate
Jancy Stephen
innovation@perennia.ca

Analytical Services Coordinator
Marsha Grattan
innovation@perennia.ca

Processing and Production Specialist
Richard Dittman
innovation@perennia.ca

Mobile Bottling Technician
John McEwing
innovation@perennia.ca

Laboratory Technician
Duncan MacLean
Cell:
902-476-0117
dmaclean@perennia.ca

Facilities and Maintenance Technician
David Corning
dcorning@perennia.ca

Quality and Food Safety Services

Co-Manager, Quality and Food Safety
Shelly MacDonald
Cell: 902-210-8115
smacdonald@perennia.ca

Co-Manager, Quality and Food Safety
Elaine Grant
Office:
902-896-0277
Cell:
902-956-3376
egrant@perennia.ca

Quality and Food Safety Specialist
Cheryl Andrews
Cell: 902-324-0707
candrews@perennia.ca

Food Safety Regulatory Specialist
Rick Kane
Office:
 902-678-7722
Cell:
902-300-3710
rkane@perennia.ca

Food Safety Regulatory Specialist
Alexa Jollimore
ajollimore@perennia.ca

Quality and Food Safety Specialist
Amanda Cameron
acameron@perennia.ca

BloomLabs Cannabis Solutions

Lab Director
Nichole Taylor
Cell:
902-309-0583
ntaylor@perennia.ca

Senior Microbiologist
Dale Miller
Cell: 902-324-2125
dmiller@perennia.ca

Microbiology Technician
Haley Browne
hbrowne@perennia.ca

Analytical Chemist
Victoria Downing
bloomlabsinquiries@perennia.ca

Senior Analytical Chemist
Michelle Shearer
mshearer@perennia.ca

Quality Assurance Coordinator
Adèle Joyce
Cell:
902-890-4052
ajoyce@perennia.ca

Corporate Services

Chief Executive Officer
Lynne Godlien
Office:
902-678-7722
lgodlien@perennia.ca

Administrative Assistant to CEO/Corporate Services
Sara Marceau
Office: 902-678-7722
smarceau@perennia.ca

Human Resource Generalist
Janice MacMullin
Office:
902-678-7722
jmacmullin@perennia.ca

Human Resources Coordinator
Elisha Harper
Office:
902-678-7722
eharper@perennia.ca

Finance Manager/Controller
Steve Emberly
Office:
902-678-7722
semberly@perennia.ca

Administrative Assistant, Truro
Ruth Ann Hutchinson
Office: 902-896-0277
rhutchinson@perennia.ca

Accountant
Matt LeBlanc
Cell: 902-599-3064
mleblanc@perennia.ca

Administrative and Project Assistant
Sarah Haight
Office: 902-678-7722
shaight@perennia.ca

Project and Program Coordinator
Helen Arenburg
Office: 902-678-7722
harenburg@perennia.ca

Project and Program Officer
Sarah Wood
Cell:902-890-1659
swood@perennia.ca

Project Coordinator
Ian Brunton
Cell: 782-641-2664
ibrunton@perennia.ca

Marketing and Communications Officer
Rachel Oxner

Graphic Design Lead
Patti Ryan

Communications and Social Media Officer
Karolyn Aucoin
Cell:
902-890-8141
kaucoin@perennia.ca

IT Software Applications Support Specialist
Adam LeDue
aledue@perennia.ca

Finance Coordinator
Andrea Villatore
finance@perennia.ca

Senior Software Developer
Andrew Dikiandis
dikianidis@perennia.ca

Junior Software Developer
Sam Bender
sbender@perennia.ca

Special Projects

Centre for Marine Applied Research

Director
Gregor Reid
CMAR

Research Director
Leah Lewis-McCrea
CMAR

GIS Officer
Laila Nargis
CMAR

Information Strategist
Margo Coughlin
CMAR

Coastal Monitoring Program, Principal Scientist
Danielle Dempsey
CMAR

Research Scientist
Jenny Weitzman
CMAR

Research Scientist
Khalil Eslamloo
CMAR

Research Scientist
Ryan Horricks
CMAR

Research Assistant
Anne McKee
CMAR

Research Assistant
Kiersten Watson
CMAR

Coastal Monitoring Program Coordinator
Nicole Torrie
CMAR

Research Assistant
Debora Lucatelli de Albuquerque
CMAR

Buy Local

Buy Local Development Officer
Patrick Kelly
Cell:
902-717-5005
pkelly@perennia.ca

Seafood Market Development

Seafood Market Development Project Lead
Jenny Gammon
Cell:
782-640-9497
jgammon@perennia.ca